?v2
 
Whispering Dark #4 [2019]

An Army pilot confronts a supernatural horror in this thriller in the tradition of Lovecraft's At the Mountains of Madness and Coppola's Apocalypse Now! Something has been unearthed by the war that rages around, and within, Hannah Vance. It was there all along, but now it is done with waiting.

Image: Whispering Dark #4  [2019] - Dark Horse Comics

Whispering Dark #4 [2019]