Home | Log in | My Account (not logged in)
Choose your Section

Wormwood Vol. 02 SC

In 'It Only Hurts When I Pee,' the second collection of Eisner Award-nominated storyteller Ben Templesmith's Wormwood, the tale of the Gentleman Corpse move beyond the simply bizarre (see Wormwood, Vol. 1) into the sublime lunacy of Lephrechaunia. Wormwood and his eclectic posse search for the Leprechaun Queen, the only being capable of lifting the terminal curse that our hero has contracted - but if the rabid leprechauns and dimension travel hasn't already set your head spinning, that'll be taken care of by the Squidmen, a terrifying collective of 'gatherers' hell-bent on ingesting everything they get their tentacles on. Did we mention they've had it out for Wormwood ever since he committed an unspeakable genocide against their species? This collection includes issues #5-7, along with a special one-shot, all written and drawn by Templesmith, whose breakthrough art brought the original 30 Days of Night to unlife.

Image: Wormwood Vol. 02 SC  - IDW Publishing

Wormwood Vol. 02 SC

Monthly Info
Catalog Signup
Listing of Current Sales

| Home | Contact | Subscription FAQ | FAQ | Privacy | Copyright | Conditions of Sale | Site-Map | Glossary |