Home | Log in | My Account (not logged in)
Choose your Section

Cerebus Vol. 05: Jaka's Story SC

A-V is proud to present, at long last, Jaka's Story, the Remastered Edition, fully-restored page-by-page from the original art boards. To celebrate this event, this edition will be signed-and-numbered by writer/cartoonist Dave Sim (limited to the amount of copies of the initial Diamond order). Jaka's Story, the fifth volume of the Cerebus series, represents a point of departure for the series, focusing as it does on a small cast of characters, living out their lives in orbital, Thoreau-like 'quiet desperation', drawn ever inward, until at last, they inevitably collide. This new edition, painstakingly restored and printed on acid-free paper with a durable sewn binding, reveals astounding detail never before present outside of the original art itself. This volume also includes eight brand-new pages of extras, including a 6,000-word essay by restorer and critic Sean Michael Robinson, discussing the background and 'secret origins' of the book, providing historical context for a whole new generation of readers.

Image: Cerebus Vol. 05: Jaka's Story SC  - Aardvark Vanaheim

Cerebus Vol. 05: Jaka's Story SC

Aardvark Vanaheim
Image: Cerebus Vol. 04: Church & State II SC  (Remastered edition) - Aardvark Vanaheim
SRP: $42.00
Your Price:
Monthly Info
Catalog Signup
Listing of Current Sales

| Home | Contact | Subscription FAQ | FAQ | Privacy | Copyright | Conditions of Sale | Site-Map | Glossary |